The 2020 Edition Of The Caribbean Premier League (CPL)


The 2020 edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is all set to get down to business from Tuesday, August 18, Through Sunday, September 6th. This year’s CPL will consist of 33 T20 games, and all matches will take place in Trinidad and Tobago. Also, these matches will be played across two stadiums, namely The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba (23 games) and the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain (10 games).

All the matches in the upcoming season of CPL will be played behind closed doors in a bio-secure environment due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic without fans in attendance.

As far as the teams are concerned, the 2020 edition will feature six teams – Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.